Skip to main content

Michigan State University masthead

MSU international business honor society celebrates new inductees, 60th anniversary

Fifty-eight Eli Broad College of Business students were initiated into the highly respected international honor society Beta Gamma Sigma on March 25. The reception, ceremony, and dinner took place at the Wharton Center’s Jackson Lounge.

This year marks the 60th anniversary of the MSU Chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma. The MSU Chapter was officially installed on June 1, 1954.

As a requirement for being invited into Beta Gamma Sigma, the undergraduate students and graduate students selected specifically by Broad’s faculty rank in the top 10 percent and top 20 percent of their programs, respectively.

These students have received the highest recognition any business student can receive in an AACSB International-accredited business program. The AACSB International grants membership to business schools that meet elite standards in the areas of curricula, teaching staff, and library and laboratory facilities.

More than 700,000 students inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma have served in government, corporate, nonprofit, and educational management positions in all 50 states and more than 160 countries around the world.

Originally a small honor society at the University of Wisconsin, Beta Gamma Sigma became a national organization in 1913, making last year the organization’s 100th anniversary. The society’s mission is to honor and encourage academic achievement in the study of business, foster personal and professional excellence, and support the advancement of business thought and practice to encourage lifelong learning.

The following students were inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma:

  • Sara Allen, WMBA
  • John Amann, MBA
  • Christopher Anders, MBA
  • David Arnemann, WMBA
  • Dele Awofala, WMBA
  • Glenn Babiak, WMBA
  • Lauren Baywol, junior
  • Daniel Besselsen, WMBA
  • Keri Boyd, WMBA
  • Rebecca Champagne, senior
  • Joel Cooper, WMBA
  • Jason Dangles, MBA
  • Dave Delind, WMBA
  • Fernao De Oliveira Cesar, WMBA
  • Brian Ford, MBA
  • Ryan Galerneau, WMBA
  • Steve Gamache, WMBA
  • Shivaraj Goyal, MBA
  • Ashok Gurumurthy, WMBA
  • Robin Hannum, MBA
  • James Hathaway, WMBA
  • Anthony Hill, MBA
  • Zhen Jia, MS
  • Hyunmok Jung, MBA
  • Tayyab Khan, WMBA
  • Kenneth Kruger, junior
  • Jinbo Ma, MS
  • Jay Majeske, WMBA
  • Sachin Malik, WMBA
  • Jeremy Martineau, junior
  • David Matusz, senior
  • Gregory Mendez, MBA
  • Timothy Mitchell, WMBA
  • Brendan Murphy, senior
  • Sarah Olsen, WMBA
  • Tolani Oyebamiji, MS
  • Jose Alfonso Patag, MBA
  • Patrick Patin, senior
  • Matthew Pedersen, WMBA
  • Matthew Pentis, MBA
  • Zhen Qin, MS
  • Abigail Rawling, junior
  • Andrew Roth, junior
  • Kyle Sawyer, junior
  • Daniel Sceli, WMBA
  • Laura Schmitz, MBA
  • Jill Sklar, WMBA
  • Yang Song, senior
  • Sally Sproat, MBA
  • Paveenuch Sritragul, junior
  • Tyler Stephenson, MBA
  • Sean Stillwell, WMBA
  • Jeffrey Stull, WMBA
  • Keith Voorhees, MBA
  • Marie Waldi, WMBA
  • Kyle Walter, senior
  • Paul Wheeler, WMBA
  • Jiajie Yuan, MBA

Michigan State University

Contact Information Site Map Privacy Statement Site Accessibility
Call MSU: (517) 355-1855 Visit: MSU is an affirmative-action, equal-opportunity employer. Notice of Nondiscrimination
SPARTANS WILL. © Michigan State University